fieldnomad.blogg.se

Microsoft xbox 360 wired controller drivers for windows 10
Microsoft xbox 360 wired controller drivers for windows 10







microsoft xbox 360 wired controller drivers for windows 10

To ensure I deleted older drivers where possible from device manager & programs to avoid driver conflicts.ġ: Attempted both wired AND wireless controllers (both official, receiver is 3rd party, I attempted the wireless first butĢ: Verify game cache on games that do not work in steamģ: Installed latest official drivers/software (for Win7 64bit) from MS hardware support site (Accessories software v1.2, the I use Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, and please note I uninstalled and re-installed a lot of relevant (official) drivers and attempted If I attempt to calibrate the controller from the "printers and devices" menu in control panel it does not workĪnd the PC does not detect any input from the controller at all in these menu's, no icon's light up to show buttons being pressed and so on. tried it on Deadlight, Dark Souls, Xcom & Cave Story with no response whatsoever, it will still bring up the steam big screen menu if I press the xbox button and I can navigate though the menu's but the game will not

microsoft xbox 360 wired controller drivers for windows 10 microsoft xbox 360 wired controller drivers for windows 10

Here is where is gets confusing, despite the above, it does not work withĪny other games. Using this controller (wireless at the time) and finally, it works with the pinnacle game profiler's trial. They should, they both work perfectly with both Microsoft Game marketplace AND steam big screen, I can surf the menu's with the controller and pressing the Xbox button brings the menu up in game, also I played and completed telltale games the walking dead I have attempted to use a wired and wireless xbox 360 controller (with a 3rd part receiver) and neither work in the way I really hope you can help me here as I have literally exhausted all avenues I can think of, have hunted forums for answersĪnd had no luck! very frustrated!! :( lol









Microsoft xbox 360 wired controller drivers for windows 10